Dan Gonen
Working Harder For You Since 1993
Toll-Free 888-55-GONEN  |  Direct: 480-980-7535
Testimonials

Scottsdale Luxury Homes, Paradise Valley, Phoenix Realtor Client Testimonials

Due to an unparalleled commitment to providing outstanding customer service as a Scottsdale Luxury Homes, Paradise Valley, Phoenix Realtor assisting with Paradise Valley home sales and Phoenix property purchases, many satisfied real estate customers have submitted letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews regarding my Maricopa County real estate services.

CUSTOMER SURVEYS

Jack, Ella & Charlotte U. (Buyer Client)

Dear Dan,
   Thank you so very much for helping our mommy find the perfect home. She also told us that you put her in touch with all the different people who made our home even more beautiful! We absolutely LOVE IT! Mommy says she can't wait until it's totally finished so she can have a lot of Shabbat guests and maybe even a big housewarming party (if Daddy is on board :) ).
 
We'll always be in touch and please know you are welcome in our home ANYTIME, DAY OR NIGHT! 
 
Love,
Jack, Ella & Charlotte U. 

Daphna & Yoram G. (Buyer & Seller Client)

  10/10/2010
Dear Dan,
 
I am writing you this letter of recommendation; please feel free to share it with your future clients and encourage them to contact us for more information in needed.
 
Our experience with Dan was buying an investment property in Scottsdale in early 2010.
 
Due to the housing situation, the low prices became attractive and we decided to invest some of our saving in a real estate property.
 
We started our search with another real estate agent (a very nice lady, but she viewed her role as limited to providing us with listings and showing the houses). After some time with her, we realized that we need help with the decision what house we need to select.
 
We approached Dan, share with him our situation and asked for his help. Dan was very professional and asked us to first notify the other agent that we decided to shop working with her, and only then to start our search with him.
 
What I liked about Dan is that he was sharing with us his experience in the field and never hesitated to give us his open and honest opinion about the houses that we saw and their specific location. His practical attitude and straight forward answers were very helpful. Dan quickly understood our preferences and priorities about the investment and our plans for on-going management of our property. 
 
All together, the experience that we had with Dan was ver positive. In several areas, Dan exceeded my expectations in proactive actions that he took.
 
I highly recommend Dan as a real estate agent. In our case it was a very good fit for our needs and we appreciated the help, advice and opinion that Dan provided.
 
After the contract was signed and we started preparing the house for rental (it was a foreclosure), Dan called us several times to check if we needed any help or information and to follow-up on the process.
 
We think very highly about Dan as a realtor and will be happy to recommend him to others.
 
Regards,
Daphna and Yoram G. 
 
 

Rajiv & Priya (Buyer Client)

May 25th, 2009
 
Dear Dan,
 
Thank you for getting us our dream house. We LOVE it!
 
We truly appreciate your hard work, expertise, and endless patience in answering our questions. We are extremely happy with your services, and can add that while we have used realtors in the past, we have never encountered one with your passion and dedication.
 
Your services have gone well beyond our expectations. Your thoughtful gestures even after closing mean a lot to us.
 
We consider you our friend. And you will be our realtor for all future real estate needs.
 
Thanks again for everything.
 
Rajiv & Priya 

Barrie & Paul S. (Seller Client)

December 1st, 2007
 
To Whom It May Concern,
 
   It is with great pleasure to write this letter of appreciation and praise on behalf of Dan Gonen regarding the recent sale of our home.
   The housing market had slowed prior to our desire to sell our home. While we were concerned about selling our home, Dan provided us with the confidence that we would be able to sell our home is marketed well and priced correctly. During the entire process Dan sustained and provided his knowledgeable pricing and first class marketing strategy. There is not a doubt that Dan's meticulous research and real estate savvy was a critical factor in the fact that our house was sold in one week for 1/2% below asking price in a market that homes are taking months to sell at large discounts off asking price.
   In summary, Dan represents commitment and dedication to his clients by being highly ethical and direct in his negotiations, his hard work for his client, and by providing consistent and accurate communication in a timely matter. We are confident that other families will feel as privileged as we do to have worked with such a professional as Dan Gonen.
 
Sincerely,
Barrie and Paul S. 

Scott S. (Buyer & Seller Client)

August, 2007
 
   Dan helped us sell our prior house and buy our new home. He is extremely hard working and very in touch with the real estate market. Dan is a terrific negotiator and helped us get great prices on our sale and our purchase. Dan also proved himself to be a wealth of knowledge with countless tips, resources and contacts, making the transition to our new home very easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend his services to any home buyer or seller.
 
Scott S.
 

Charles T. & WIlliam P. (Buyer & Seller Client)

May 01, 2007 
To whom it may concern:
 
Dan Gonen is the greatest! If you want an agent that gives you 100%, we recommend Dan Gonen.
 
We have bought nine homes, including two vacation homes, and we have sold eight homes - Mr. Gonen is the most efficient agent we have ever dealt with. He sent us photos and details of all houses, in our price range, by email and he gave us 100% of him time when we were out looking at houses. After we decided on a house, he took care of all the details in purchasing our house, and during this time, he had to go to Israel on family business and he even called us from Israel to see how things were progressing. After we moved into our house he was able to provide phone numbers for all utilities and for workmen to get our house in shape. He also gave us infomratoin on shopping, social activities, and cultural events in our area. We have been in our house, in Scottsdale, over two months and he still calls to see if we need anything.
 
If yhou want attention to every detail, we recommend Dan Gonen for your real estate transactions. He is a Realtor Professional. 
 
Sincerely,
 
Charles T. & William P. 

Dori F. &Trayci K. (Buyer Client)

August 29, 2008
 
Dear Dan,
 
Recent conversations we had with friends who shared with us their unpleasant home shopping experience prompted my need to write this letter to you. 
 
I thought that it would be appropriate to take the time and thank you for the wonderful job you did in helping us find our new home that we enjoy so much. I realize how picky and demanding we are, and can only applaud you for you perserverance and dedication as we kept on looking at new areas to explore and more homes to visit. I know that it was not easy for you; however, you took the time to truly understand our needs and wishes, and look for homes that were a close match. I was astonished when you discovered this wonderful neighborhood, that is so secluded and tucked away you hardly know it exists...When we finally found the house we liked, we admired your negotiating skills and knowledge of what are the appropriate steps we needed to take, that both guaranteed that we will get the house we wanted, while protecting us from unnecessary participation in the price wars that were so prevalent at the time.
 
Dan, I know that this letter is long over due, but I felt compelled to thank you for all your help and tenacity. Rest assured that as we have done in the past, we will always recommend your services!
 
Best wishes for your continued success!
 
Dori F. and Trayci K. 

Harry J. (Professional Affiliate)

August 28, 2006  
Dear Dan: 
 
I have specialized in the field of all types of mortgage loans for more than the last 30 years and I have successfully funded more than 6000 loans. The loans have ranged from straightforward to very complex.
 
I have worked with you for almost thirteen (13) years and our success rate in your procuring the real estate and my funding the loan has been 100%. I know that you are a true professional in the manner in which you search and negotiate the purchase or sale on behalf of your client.
 
You have you client's best interest in either the purchase or sale as your main priority. I have never recommended another Realtor to anyone in the Phoenix and surrounding areas other than yourself and every referral has personally thanked me for sending them to you.
 
I have enjoyed working with you and I look forward to many more years of satisfying your client's needs with the best possible loan to match their financial requirements.
 
I wish you all the success in your profession, as it is well deserved.
 
Yours truly,
 
American Discount Mortgage, Inc.
 
Harry Jacobs 

Susie A. (Business Affiliate)

Since Dan Gonen with RE/MAX Excalibur and I have been working together for more than 8 years, I can say with full confidence that he is a skilled and knowledgeable real estate agent.
 
As Dan's escrow officer I have experienced first hand his attention to detail and his constant interest in his client' needs. He has followed through with some of the toughest transactions and still maintained the highest level of professionalism. He works hard to not only get the job done, but to get the job done right.
 
Our business relationship has been built on loyalty and hard work. I know that Dan always works hard for his client and in turn his clients are completely satisfied with his ability as a Realtor.
 
Sincerely,
 
Susie A.
Capital Title Agency, Inc. 

Joe D. (Buyer Client)

I have worked with a lot of agents (7 home purchases/6 sales), and can tell you that Dan ranks at the very top. His area of expertise, but not limited to, is North Phoenix/Scottsdale/Cave Creek and East into Fountain Hills.  This is a particularly good focus for GMI folks as our office is located on N. Scottsdale Road.
 
I have found that most agents are pretty good at searching/finding homes due to the various resources available; however, capabilities and depth of knowledge vary when negotiating the offer and through closing. In our recent experience, we had an issue where the previous owners ha removed several items from the home that were deemed permanent fixtures. Not only did Dan help us work through the issue, using the title company as leverage (withheld funds until fixtures were returned and reinstalled), but Dan counseled the selling agent on general and legal procedures until the issue was resolved.
 
His demeanor throughout the entire process was upbeat and optimistic. In addition he has great communication skills, checking in with me everyday, even after we closed and had moved in. His #1 focus is customer satisfaction.
 
Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about how he handled our transaction. I highly recommend him and suggest that you add him to your list of agents in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area.
 
Let me know if you have any questions.
 
Thanks for all your help in making my relocation as smooth as possible,
 
Joe D. 

Daniel F. (Buyer Client)

March 1, 2003
 
Management,
 
I would like to take this opportunity to extend a special thank to Dan Gonen for his outstanding achievement in assisting my family and I with our relocation from out of state.
 
My wife and I were skeptical in regards to dealing with a realtor, especially one from out of state. We contacted many realtors. It became apparent to us immediately that Dan's overall performance was head and shoulders above the rest.
 
We scheduled a house-hunting trip. Dan paid careful attention to our search criteria. We spent time in the communities we were consider just driving around, observing many factors of location I hadn't considered. Dan spent considerable time viewing properties on his own, narrowing the field per say, prior to informing us. His ability to listen and his knowledge of real estate allowed him to do this, which amounted to large timesavings for us.
 
Dan went to bat for us negotiating a very reasonable contract with the seller. Even after closing the deal, Dan asked our permission to allow him to arrange to have the carpets cleaned, and he would cover the cost. He said he wasn't comfortable with our one-year-old son crawling on the floor, knowing the seller had an indoor cat. I remember on several occasions my wife and I looking at each other in disbelief, discussing what Dan had done for us, and how easy and comfortable he has made it.
 
Even to this day, Dan continues to stay in contact with us. He sends various homeowner type articles, calendars, and occasionally movie tickets. I contact him occasionally with a question. If I can't reach him, he always responds quickly.
 
I cannot say my view on realtors in general has changed any. But as far as Dan is concerned, my wife and I are sold. We will utilize his talent in the future. We have recommended him in the past and have no reservations to continue to do so. All I can say is, "Dan is the man".
 
Sincerely,
 
Daniel F. 

Mitchel H. (Buyer Client)

July 10, 2003
To Whom It May Concern:
 
For the past two years, I have had the good fortune of having made the acquaintance of Dan Gonen.
 
He made my house buying experience easy, accurate and honest. Dan also gave me fine introductions including banking and manufacturing. These inspired me to open the new Cigar King Arizona-Retail and Internet distribution center here at the Scottsdale Airpark.
 
Please feel free to call me at work or on my cell any time.
 
Mitchel H. 

Rue S. (Buyer Client)

Dear Dan,
 
I apologize for taking so long to get this letter to you. I want to thank you for all your help in finding my home in Fountain Hills, which I love.
 
As you know, this was the first time I have ever bought property on my own, and it was an almost overwhelming prospect. You made the entire process much easier and less frightening than I had even hoped for. You are so knowledgeable about real estate, both in general and specifically here, that you gave me confidence that I was making good decisions-and you stopped me when I could have made bad ones! You made efforts on my behalf far beyond any agent I have ever heard of, and without your help, patience and support I'm not sure I could have made such a huge change in my life as moving to a new state where I knew no one. In addition, your thoughtful and caring gestures have made me feel welcomed.
 
I have told all my friends about what a wonderful job you did for me, and about your ongoing concern that I be happy in my new home. Some of them are thinking of moving here, too, and you can be sure they will come to you for help in making the move. I can't thank you enough for guiding me through the whole process, from searching for just the right house to arranging the financing.
 
Sincerely,
 
Rue S. 

Linda B. (Buyer Client)

April 15, 2001
Dear Dan,
 
As a Phoenix area business owner for more than 15 years, I know the value of referrals. I would rather do business with someone who is recommended by others, than just pick a service out of the yellow pages! This letter is to serve as a recommendation and a referral to those seeking to find and choose an excellent realtor......YOU!
 
I am very happy in my new home. But it is far more than the house. The things you did as a professional,  from day one, made this move easy and successful. Dan, you brought to my attention during the "looking" and then the "offer" and through to the actual move itself, things that I never would have thought to ask about. These are some of the things you did for me:
  •  You had access to a reputable, aggressive mortgage broker who got me a very good rate.
  • You coached me in negotiating a better price for the property.
  • You prompted me on items to negotiate with the seller, such as including appliances, which saved me at least $1,000.
  • Your referrals to trustworthy professionals for items as simple as changing the locks (a locksmith).....anything that came up, you said "I have someone who can help you with that," and you did!
  • Your assistant tracked every detail of the transaction, and kept me posted every step of the way....I did not have to wonder about what was happening.
  • This may surprise some people........you discouraged me from making an offer on a home I liked! And then you gave me the reasons that would negatively affect the resale value of that particular property. Another realtor could have written up the offer, had the sale, and moved on to another customer.
  • You helped me celebrate my new home by sending out postcards to my friends and family with my change of address, and a great picture of my new home, and Me!
I love you, Dan! You are a true professional. I am happy to speak to anyone considering choosing you as his or her realtor.
 
Your customer and friend,
 
Linda B. 

Jacqueline and Dick C. (Buyer Client)

October 22, 2001
To Whom It May Concern,
 
My wife and I recently purchased a home in Anthem, Arizona. We were assisted in that endeavor by Dan Gonen of RE/MAX Excalibur Realty in Scottsdale, Arizona. We found Dan to be very understanding of our needs and wishes toward the purchase of our home. He searched for, and took us to homes that met our needs and desires, and always remained within our price range. He never tried to feature a home that would have stretched beyond our budged. As we moved through the number of homes we reviewed, he always awaited our questions, rather than attempt to put fourth his opinion.
 
Once we made this very important decision on the home we wanted to buy, Dan stepped to the plate and hit a home run. He assisted in the selection of a mortgage company that was easy to work with and successfully obtained the cost structure we needed.
 
Dan kept us advised of the progress as we moved toward closing. He also assisted us during the walk-through and the actual closing of the purchase. Since the closing and our moving into our new home, we have been pleased to have him call us to assure that everything is still going well for us. Needless to say, my wife and I were impressed with Dan's honestly and determination to stay with us through the closing of the deal and beyond.
 
We would recommend Dan to our family and friends. Give him the opportunity to serve you and you will find it to be a successful and pleasant experience.
 
Jacqueline and Dick C. 

David M. (Buyer Client)

July, 1994 
To Whom It May Concern:
 
When my wife and I decided to buy a home in Scottsdale, we had the great good fortune to be served by Dan Gonen. The restrictions we placed upon him as to location, size, amenities and price were highly demanding; as a result, we looked at well over thirty homes before making our decision.
 
During this entire experience we found that Mr. Gonen is (1) a complete professional; (2) scrupulously ethical and honest; (3) meticulous and punctual in the extreme and (4) dedicated to serving his customer's needs. Beyond that, he is unfailingly pleasant and consistently cool. During the five months which we were his clients we never once saw him exhibit even a trace of anger or impatience.
 
It is not surprising that the home we finally selected fit our needs so well, due in no small part to the efforts of our agent.
 
It is a pleasure for me to recommend enthusiastically the talents and skills of Dan Gonen.
 
David M. 

LinkedIn Client Testimonials

Faith M. (Buyer & Seller Client)

"Dan is an outstanding Real Estate professional. He goes above and beyond to make sure his clients needs are met. I worked with Dan from a distance, which is often a challenge, and he represented me and my needs to the fullest. He has a "can do" attitude and strong work ethic. I have worked with him as both a buyer and seller, and he has received repeat and referred business from me, as I respect his work."

Scott S. (Buyer & Seller Client)

"Dan is a superb broker and skilled negotiator. He provides excellent service and support in the home buying and selling process (having used him for both!) and continues to be a great resource for us as ongoing homeowners if we ever need anything."

Marinda J. (Buyer & Seller Client)

"I had the pleasure of working with Dan in several instances. He was always willing to make our properties a priority. One property was in very tough shape and I needed fast action and someone who would oversee getting the many projects completed to put the property in marketable condition. Dan took quick action to obtain bids and get the work done once approved. He was excellent in his communication and great on follow up. With each listing Dan handled for me, I felt confident that the property was getting the attention needed to get it sold as quickly as possible. I highly recommend Dan. He is a true professional."

Joe D. (Buyer & Seller Client)

"Dan KNOWS real estate and I would consider him an expert in the Phoenix market with an emphasis on Scottsdale. He is very personable and makes the home buying process fun. He is flexible, accessible, organized, and is of the highest integrity. I have worked with Dan on two transactions and he is an awesome negotiator. I recommend Dan to anyone looking for real estate in the greater Phoenix market."

Alexis M. (Seller Client)

"We hired Dan to sell our Landmark Condo in Scottsdale AZ and he went out of his way to make our property stand out from the competition. He is incredibly creative, dedicated and put in extra time/money to effectively market and promote our condominium - a property that had a lot of competition! He is the kind of person that provides someone the type of consulting services that are honest and thoughtful - he is a partner not just a real estate agent! We ended up getting two offers on our place, and it was in a market that was beginning to cool. We would highly recommend Dan for any real estate deal and plan to turn to him the next time we are in the market to buy or sell."

Dan S. (Buyer & Seller Client)

"I hired Dan to sell my home in Scottsdale. I was extraordinarily pleased with the service - from helping stage my home, to the marketing and promotions, to taking care of the buyers. Dan even helped me find my next home. I recommend Dan Gonen, whether buying or selling your home."

Stephen B. (Seller Client)

"Dan Gonen is a real Pro. During the toughest housing market downturn in decades, his tenacity, salesmanship and market knowledge resulted in a very satisfying sale for me. I've sold houses in multiple demographics and economic times, and have had some great realtors, but none hold a candle to Dan for consummate professionalism. He is also a pleasure to work with, possessing of incredible patience and good-humor - great assets in difficult markets!"

Ray E. (Business Affiliate)

"Dan has been ordering my fruit Gift Baskets for his clients for the past year. If Dan's success as a realtor can be measured by the amount of gift baskets he's ordered from me, I'd have to say he's doing pretty well. I also know Dan personally and have seen his tireless drive to help his clients sell or purchase a home. I would recommend Dan Gonen to anyone looking to sell or purchase a home in the Valley. You won't be disappointed. And you'll enjoy a healthy fruit gift basket from the Arizona Fruit Company - complements of Dan Gonen."

Craig W. (Buyer Client)

"In the stress of moving or relocating, Dan takes a lot of those worries and stress away! I would never ever think of using another agent to take care of me or my family! A true Pro, and an all around great guy!"

Blessly T. (Buyer Client)

"Dan did a fabulous job of finding us a new home in Scottsdale. He knows the area really well, and he won't push you to buy a house unless you love it. He went though each area with us and told us which house he would buy and which house he would not buy. I would highly recommend Dan as your Real Estate Agent. Thanks a lot Dan!!"

Tom S. (Buyer Client)

"Dan made the process of buying our first home a pleasant, smooth and successful experience from start to finish. In his calm manner and patience, he was always available to answer questions and provided all the information and support we needed throughout the process. He is an experienced professional with an eye for details and I would whole heartedly recommend him to anyone wanting to find a home."

Oded G. (Seller Client)

"Selling your house in the highest price possible, at the right time, for the right customer, with no bumps or hiccups is every seller’s dream. Especially in today’s market situation. Dan Gonen was definitely the right agent to sell our home in the above conditions. Dan is mission oriented, dedicated and committed to his customers and reliable. With no doubt, I’ll use Dan Gonen in the future to sell my house."

Eyal L. (Buyer Client)

"I have used Dan's services multiple times for different properties purchases but it was at the last one for my own home that i found his true charachter and level of service to be above and beyond expectations. I found my self in a very unique and unfortunate situation where the seller of my house wanted to back out of the deal for unreasonable reasons. I was out of the country at that time and hadling it from a different time zone was extremly difficult. It was Dan who took initiative and ownership of our family's bad circumstances and contacted every aid source possible to help us get through this situation and bring it to a positive and Winning resolution when we closed on the house, according to our terms, at the end of a nerve wracking experience. I would not have been able to move into my new house without Dan's help, effort, ownership, dedication and professionalism."

Jason B. (Buyer Client)

"Dan helped us find the home of our dreams. During our house hunt, Dan knew just the right questions to ask and gave excellent advice. He was always punctual and professional. Even after we closed on our new home, Dan was extremely helpful with finding contractors for various home improvement projects. I highly recommend Dan Gonen."

This section is designed to give you some ideas of the level of service that I can provide as a Scottsdale Luxury Homes, Paradise Valley, Phoenix Realtor. Receiving thanks from clients who have had successful real estate purchases is largely due to the fact that I always assess the needs of my real estate clients and provide them with a level of service that is second to none whether that be for a Pinnacle Peak house or Carefree property.

There is no doubt that providing the ideal level of real estate service will mean that you will be able to meet all of your real estate objectives. Thanks again for visiting and be sure to contact me regarding any real estate buying or selling need, whether large or small.

Zillow Client Testimonials

Click on the link below to view my Zillow.com client testimonials.

Make a request for more information regarding your next real estate purchase or sale

Do you have an upcoming real estate transaction? Please fill out the brief form below and you will be contacted in a timely fashion. Thanks again and remember there is absolutely no obligation.

Input Your Information
* Name
* Email
Comments
Phone
Sitemap:

Logo
RE/MAX Excalibur Realty
8510 E. Shea Blvd Suite 100 • Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Toll-Free 888-55-GONEN • Direct: 480-980-7535
Designated Broker: Gary Greenacre


Paradise ValleyPhoenix